logo

MIDLAND GLIDING CLUB
Long Mynd, Shropshire 01588 650206
sponsored by
Home
     
   
     
Useful Links to other web sites

 

 

Organisations, Sites and Clubs
 
EGU http://www.schwencke.dk/egu/
Lakes GC http://www.lakesgc.co.uk/index.htm
Wolds GC http://www.wolds-gliding.org/
Black Mountains Gliding Club http://fly.to/talgarth
Global Gliding Expeditions http://www.pilotnotes.org.uk/bally.html
Staffordshire Gliding Club http://www.staffordshiregliding.co.uk/
British Gliding Association http://www.gliding.co.uk/
Soaring Society of America http://www.ssa.org/
Gliding Club of Victoria http://www.gliding-benalla.org/
Omarama http://www.GlideOmarama.com/home.html
Gliding Matamata http://www.glidingmatamata.co.nz/
The Gliding Federation of Australia http://www.gfa.org.au/
Waikerie Gliding http://www.waikerieglidingclub.com.au/Introduction.htm
Oxfordshire Sportsflying http://www.enstoneaerodrome.co.uk/
Jim Burch - Glider Pilot Examiner http://home.att.net/%7Ejdburch/index.htm
Vintage Glider Club http://www.vintagegliderclub.org.uk/
European Soaring Club http://www.soaringclub.com/
VUELO A VELA EN ESPAÑA http://www.grn.es/condor/
Nene Valley Gliding Club http://www.nvgc.org.uk

Manufacturers and Types
 
Aerobatic Glider Database http://home1.stofanet.dk/steen-p/Aerobatic/index.html
CAVOK-10 http://www.fly-cavok.com/10eng01.htm
SG-1 Sailplane http://www.foamworks.co.nz/sg//index.htm
Rolladen-Schneider http://www.ls-flugzeugbau.de/English/index.htm
Windex 1200C http://www.windex.se/Main.htm
STEMME http://www.stemme.co.uk/
Russia Sailplanes Inc http://www.russiasailplanes.com/
SCHEMPP-HIRTH Flugzeugbau GmbH http://www.schempp-hirth.com/
Blanik America http://www.nwinternet.com/~blanikam/ba/home.htm
DG Flugzeugbau GmbH http://www.dg-flugzeugbau.de/index-e.html
diamond aircraft http://www.diamondair.com/
Gomolzig Flugzeug- und Maschinenbau GmbH http://www.gomolzig.de/englisch/default_e.htm
Marganski FOX http://marganski.com.pl/html/A-ENG/FOX-PAGE-A.htm
Sportine Aviacija/LAK http://www.lak.lt/
Stemme USA http://www.stemme.com/
SZD sailplanes http://www.szdusa.com/home.html
ALPAERO - Exel http://www.alpaero.com/
Apis Gliders http://www.apisgliders.com/

Equipment & Supplies
 
Glidingshop http://www.glidingshop.com/
GPS Pilot http://www.gpspilot.com/
LX Navigation http://www.lxnavigation.si/index.htm
SDI Variometer http://www.sdi-variometer.de/default.htm
Tasman Instruments http://www.tasmaninstruments.com.au/
StrePla - Program for Glider Pilots for Planning
http://www.aero-online.com/strepla2/english/index.html
crabb computing http://www.crabcom.demon.co.uk/
Volkslogger http://www.volkslogger.de/index.htm
Westerboer http://www.westerboer.de/luftfahrt1.html
Borgelt Instruments http://members.ozemail.com.au/~mborgelt/
Cambridge Aero http://www.cambridge-aero.com/
EFIS http://www.pcflightsystems.com/
EW Loggers http://www.i-way.co.uk/~wayner/index.htm
PZL-Swidnik http://www.brh-gov-pl.or.at/oferty/pf000010.htm
Cair Aviation http://www.cairaviation.co.uk/
SoaringPilot - Soaring Computer http://www.spatscheck.com/soaringpilot/index.html
Filser Electronic GmbH http://www.filser.de/filsere.html
The Electric Variometer System http://w3.iac.net/~feguy/soaring_symposia/69-vario.html
WinPilot http://www.winpilot.com/
Mountain High http://www.mountainhighoxygen.com/

Meteorology
 
Weatherjack http://www.itadvice.co.uk/weatherjack/index.htm
Met Guide for Soaring http://www.go.ednet.ns.ca/~larry/bsc/articles/met/soar_met.html
STARS - Backup Page http://freespace.virgin.net/jack.harrison/STARS.htm

Lore and Info
 
Steve Coan Sailplane Aerobatics http://www.stevecoan.com/index.htm
AIR SPORTS INTERNATIONAL - Gliding http://airsports.fai.org/main/glid.html
DP Flying http://www.dpflying.com/
BGA Turning Point Page http://www.spsys.demon.co.uk/turningpoints.htm
glider.com Home Page http://www.glider.com/
nternational Soaring.org http://www.internationalsoaring.org/
Gliderpilot http://www.gliderpilot.net
Span is fo Wimps! http://members.netscapeonline.co.uk/k6plt/
Field Landings http://www.field-landings.co.uk/
Black Mountains Bookshelf http://www.sims.ndo.co.uk/bookshlf.htm
Morning Glory pilot notes http://www.dropbears.com/brough/mg9707.htm
Morning Glory Waves of the Gulf of Carpentaria http://www.dropbears.com/brough/index.html
Wave Soaring @ nationalgeographic.com http://www.nationalgeographic.com/features/97/wave/resources.html
Wave Theory http://www.go.ednet.ns.ca/~larry/bsc/articles/wave/wavesoar.html
Soaring WebRing http://L.webring.com/hub?ring=soaring&list
Landings: Soaring Links http://www1.drive.net/evird.acgi$pass*41473391!_h-www.landings.com/_landings/pages/soaring.html
Gliding Clipart http://www.ece.ncsu.edu/erl/members/ncsa/clipart.html
Polars http://home.att.net/%7Ejdburch/polar.htm
Gliding Magazine http://www.glidingmagazine.com/
Radius Airshows, Glider Aerobat http://woodstock.uplink.net/~karls/ridge.html
Ridge Running http://www.radiusairshows.com/main/
Classic Glider Information Portal http://www.classicglider.info/
SailPlane Directory http://www.sailplanedirectory.com/
Trilingual Gliding Glossary http://www.fra.cat.at/eng.htm

 
 

 


 
  Thanks
 

My grateful thanks to Andrew Robinson of Stoke School, W Midlands for compiling this list. If any of the links no longer work or you have new ones to add please email the webmaster.

 

 
 
   
 


 
 
 

The Mynd | Members |  Trial Lessons |  Holiday Courses |  Contact |  Help

 
2003 © Copyright MGC Ltd. All Right Reserved  
Design and hosting by Webz.co.uk